About Clif White Chocolate Macadamia Nut Energy Bars
Made with rolled oats, macadamia nuts, and 9 grams of protein, White Chocolate Macadamia Nut Natural Flavor is a tasty way to fuel your active adventures, wherever they lead. Born on a 175-mile bike ride and purposefully crafted with great-tasting, wholesome, and sustainably sourced ingredients, CLIF BAR energy bars have been fueling world-class competitors and everyday athletes for more than 25 years. Today, CLIF BAR remains the Ultimate Energy Bar, delivering an ideal mix of fast-acting and long-lasting carbohydrates, along with fat and protein to sustain active bodies before and during long-lasting activity. As part of Clif Bar & Company’s commitment to making products that are friendly to people and the environment, CLIF BAR is made with plant-based ingredients like rolled oats. It’s also non-GMO, with no high-fructose corn syrup or artificial flavors.
Key Benefits & Features
- Roasted macadamia nuts meet the taste of creamy white chocolate for a taste that’s sure to satisfy.
- Every bar is made with wholesome non-GMO ingredients like nuts, dried fruits, organic rolled oats, and real chocolate.
- Power up with wholesome, delicious energy, all wrapped up and ready to go.
About Clif White Chocolate Macadamia Nut Energy Bars
What is a Clif energy bar?
CLIF BAR is a great-tasting energy bar made with a nutritious blend of wholesome ingredients like rolled oats for sustained energy. CLIF BAR is the original energy bar made with a nutritious blend of 70% organic ingredients and each recipe is thoughtfully crafted and inspired by athletes and foodies in the Clif kitchen.
Why should you eat a Clif bar?
Athletes and adventurers have high energy demands. CLIF BAR provides energy from multiple carbohydrate sources, and a blend of protein, fat, and fiber slows the rate of digestion delivering sustained energy. Eating carbohydrates can help athletes and adventurers push further and stay strong because they supply the body with the necessary energy for activities such as hiking, cycling or climbing. CLIF BAR encourages you to Feed Your Adventure™ and celebrate, share and inspire moments of outdoor adventure.
When should you eat a Clif bar?
CLIF BAR provides athletes and adventurers with sustained energy before, during or after activity. When eaten two to three hours before the activity, a CLIF BAR can help store energy in the muscles for use during activity. Eating a CLIF BAR during an activity such as a hike or bike ride can keep you going on your adventure. Eating a CLIF BAR after activity can help replace muscle glycogen.
Is Clif bar gluten free?
No, CLIF BAR Energy Bars are not gluten free. To determine which Clif Bar & Company foods are gluten free, please go to the Dietary Considerations page.
Are Clif bars organic?
CLIF BAR IS made with 70% organic ingredients and contains zero grams trans-fat. They do not contain high fructose corn syrup or artificial flavors. Clif Bar & Company sources ingredients that are not genetically engineered.
What makes Clif Bars unique?
CLIF BAR is made with organic and nutritious ingredients like wholesome rolled oats, dried fruits, nuts, and seeds. CLIF BAR is crafted for the demanding energy needs of the adventure seeker in all of us and provides energy from multiple carbohydrate sources and a blend of protein, fat, and fiber to help slow the rate of digestion delivering sustained energy during activity. In addition, 100% of cocoa ingredients for CLIF BAR are sourced from Rainforest Alliance Certified™ farms, making the energy bar line the first in its category to commit to certification.
Ingredients
Rolled Oats, Organic Brown Rice Syrup, Organic Roasted Soybeans, Soy Rice Crisps (Soy Protein Isolate, Rice Flour, Barley Malt Extract), Organic Tapioca Syrup, Organic Cane Syrup, Macadamia Nuts, Chicory Fiber, Organic Soy Flour, Organic High Oleic Sunflower Oil, Organic Cane Sugar, Cane Sugar, Natural Flavors, Sea Salt, Cocoa Butter, Soy Flour, Mixed Tocopherols (Antioxidant), Soy Lecithin. May Contain Peanuts, Other Tree Nuts, Milk, Sesame, And Wheat. May Contain Nutshell Fragments.
Allergens & Warnings: ALLERGEN STATEMENT: CONTAINS MACADAMIA NUTS AND SOY.